My favorite experience for this whole debacle would be a future experience. When I'm out of the class, pass or fail. I'll feel free with numerous possibilities ahead of me. A new leash on life. The main reason for this is because this class, along with the entire film program, is not propelling me forward to become a director. I want to make real movies, not movies on shadows and light, movies people will enjoy. Films which will fill theaters. Now I understand that's not at all what you do but it's what I want to do, we just have a clash of opinion. What you like and what I like are two very different things and after this semester I bid you adieu. I will be a director but not down this road, hopefully with my new English major but not this "Artistic" film making path. And if this answer doesn't satisfy for the question, then this can be considered as a realization and that will be my favorite experience throughout all three treks.
And I know I can be an ass at times but I'm very passionate about film making, I just feel mislead by this whole department. I went here to learn how to make movies not "Art." And yes they are one in the same but your word for Art needs to be revised.
If I'm an ass out side of this class or program, then that's just me and not out of spite.
Monday, November 19, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment